Pink Floyd – Delicate Sound Of Thunder

Filmed and recorded live at the Nassau Coliseum, Long Island in August 1988 during the ‘Momentary Lapse Of Reason’ World Tour.

In December 2019 Pink Floyd released The Later Years box set. It features newly re-edited version of the ‘Delicate Sound Of Thunder’ video with newly remixed audio as one of the main features. But unfortunately it wasn’t expanded to the full setlist concert. Several originally omitted tracks presented there on the bonus Blu-Ray/DVD disc. Also two instrumental compositions remained in shortened form. Unfortunately, footage of another two tracks from the setlist weren’t included at all for unknown reasons. I present the expanded edition of this beautiful concert video with all available footage in the right place.

This edition expands official 2019 version by 17 minutes.

  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond [00:00:00]
  2. Signs of Life [00:12:16]
  3. Learning to Fly [00:16:34]
  4. Yet Another Movie [00:21:48]
  5. Round And Around [00:28:08]
  6. A New Machine (part 1) [00:28:42]
  7. Terminal Frost [00:30:17]
  8. A New Machine (part 2) [00:36:33]
  9. Sorrow [00:37:11]
  10. The Dogs Of War *
  11. On The Turning Away [00:47:36]
  12. One Of These Days [00:56:40]
  13. Time [01:02:57]
  14. On The Run [01:08:18]
  15. The Great Gig In The Sky [01:11:49]
  16. Wish You Were Here [01:16:34]
  17. Us And Them [01:21:25]
  18. Money [01:29:01]
  19. Comfortably Numb *
  20. One Slip [01:37:28]
  21. Run Like Hell [01:43:34]
  22. Terminal Frost (credits) [01:52:42]

Expanded by CMI in January 2020.

Total running time: 2 hours 12 minutes 20 seconds
Unfortunately ‘The Dogs Of War’ and ‘Comfortably Numb’ were excluded by YouTube policy.

The source for this project is Blu-Ray 1080p with 24/96 audio.

  1. ‘Signs Of Life’ expanded to its original length using footage from Screen Film.
  2. ‘Yet Another Movie’ / ‘Round And Around’ / ‘A New Machine’ (part 1) / Terminal Frost / A New Machine (part 2) segment placed in the original order of the set.
  3. Small re-edit in ‘The Dogs Of War’ before 1st verse using footage from Screen Film.
  4. ‘On The Run’ expanded to its original length using footage from Screen Film.
  5. Syncronisation is corrected for 3 final drum hits in ‘Money’.

Articles en rapport:

Ajouter une pensée