Love - The Daily Planet guitar tab

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Love - The Daily Planet guitar tab

                          "The Daily Planet"
                              (Arthur Lee)


	A [xx7650]     G6/A [xx5430]    [4X; bass enters 3rd time]
	/  /  /  /    /  /  /  /
	* slide from G6 up to A

Verse 1:
	A             G6/A
	In the morning we arise and
	D                  C
	Start the day the same old way
	   A             G6
	As yesterday the day before and
	Fmaj7            E
	All in all it's just a day like
	A                E
	All the rest so do your best with
	A               E
	Chewing gum and it is oh so
	C               E
	Waiting on the sun

[repeat intro]

Verse 2:

	Down on Goldstar Boulevard it
	Never fails to bring me down
	The sirens and the accidents and
	For a laugh there's Plastic Nancy
	She's real fancy with her children
	They'll go far, she
	Buys them toys to
	Keep in practice
	Waiting on the war

	Am                D			[2X]
	/ / / /  / / / /  / / / /  / / / /

	Em     Fmaj7   G       D
	I feel shivers in my spine
	         Fmaj7           Em
	When the iceman says his ice is melting
	G                  D
	Won't be there on time
	G                D
	Hope he finds a rhyme
	G               E
	For his little mind

	[repeat intro chords, 2X]

	F#m    D   A
	I can see you
	C  Em      F#m
	  With no (hands)
	        D    A
	Eyes I need you
	C   Em        [Am]
	   You're my (heart)

	Am Cmaj7 G Am
	/ / / /  / /

	D   G    D   A
	/ / / /  / / /

	A                 C     C#  D
	Look we're going round and round

	D   G    D   G    E
	/ / / /  / / / /  /

[repeat intro to fade]

-- another ace 60's tab from Andrew Rogers